Any good highschool stories?

iblBangedQuasi

Dan Mullen touched my PP at The Galway Pub
I remember in 9th grade I brought this fresh of the boat pajeet who lived in government co-op housing (projects) to my home and the next day in school he was like "boq's house is covered in GOLD"

The way he said it was so impoverished, it literally made me have butterflies in my stomach from the cooties/cringe.
Is someone gonna ask why your prom date had to be picked up from daycare?

Uncle Anthony Cumia

Hot tubs, guns and slack jawed brothers
My high school had a gay homecoming thing where each class made a parade float that they towed around the football field with a tractor. When I was a sophomore, the senior class did a Snow White themed float, with costumes and backdrops and whatever. After they finished this big elaborate float, they stored it in the garage where they parked and repaired all the school buses. Two nights before the homecoming game, someone broke into the garage and torched the float, along with a bunch of school buses and the entire garage. They had to close school the next day while the district scrambled to replace all the buses they lost.

So a few days later they passed out copies of our shitty little school newspaper, and there was a photo of the girl who played Snow White, in costume, being towed around by some truck, waving at the crowd with tears streaming down her face. And me and a friend of mine thought it was the funniest goddamned thing we'd ever seen. We could not stop laughing all day, to a point where people were getting all mad at us. I still laugh when I think of that picture. I loved my old hometown's complicated and proud history of vandalism.